Speciality Coffee Association (SCA) [formerly known as SCAE]

SCAE Coffee Diploma

SCA – Coffee Skills Program [formerly known as Coffee Diploma System]

SCAE Coffee Diploma

Coffee is a huge industry, offering many and varied career opportunities. The Coffee Skills Program allows people to choose the education path that most suits their needs. Six different modules exist in different disciplines, each with three levels of qualification, Foundation, Intermediate, and Professional (apart from Introduction to Coffee which is just one level).

For every module you can gain points for each level of qualification taken, and when you have achieved 100 points you will be awarded your overall diploma. It’s your choice on the modules you take to get you 100 points.

To find out more about the Coffee Skills Program, click on a module icon below

Intro to coffee Green Coffee Sensory Skills

Roasting Brewing Barista Skills

Please register your interest by submit the form or sending us an email.


Starting Date:

See HERE for updated schedule